## **Consular Jurisdiction**

With effect from 18th July, 2013, the Consular jurisdictions of the Embassy of India, Washington, DC and the five Consulates General located at New York, San Francisco, Chicago, Houston and Atlanta in respect of Passport//Visa/PIO/OCI/Renunciation of Indian Citizenship Services, Miscellaneous-Attestation Services and all other Consular Assistance services would be as follows:

S.No	Consulate General/Mission	Jurisdiction
1	Washington,DC	Bermuda, Delaware, District of Columbia, Kentucky, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia and West Virginia
2	Atlanta	Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee and Virgin Islands
3	Chicago	Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, South Dakota and Wisconsin
4	Houston	Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Colorado and Nebraska
5	New York	Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island and Vermont
6	San Francisco	Alaska, Arizona, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington and Wyoming

Miscellaneous Services would continue to be provided by the Embassy and Consulates at their respective premises.